Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-11-19 - 10:06 a.m.

Oh hello blog.

Life is okay. I think last time I taled about the surprising drive of my unconscious self. I was just thinking about that again.
How often it is that I'm surprised to find myself where I am, and I wonder why. I have a goal now yes. But is it what I really want to achieve? No idea, whats more important to me now is the path that leads there and everything I get out of it as a person.

So a large part of what I'm studying at school is business and economics. It's not really something I would have thought of taking. For my major I pick a language and one other area of focus. When my advisor asked what my other area of focus was I drew a blank and couldnt think of anything so he basically decided for me that business-chinese was a good combination.

Embarrasing as that is, thats kind of how I ended up here doing this. And I'm okay with it. I'm not buying into the paranoid notion that studying business will magically turn me into some kind of brainwashed imperialistic terminal preppie.

In fact there are some important skills related to business that I am not very strong on. In the quest for self-improvement, I think sometimes I try to hard in just certain areas, things I'm supposed to be into. But being a valuable person to myself and others also means being a more well rounded person.

I could stand to learn a few things about organization and self managemnet. If you were to take a look at my bedroom, you'd say thats an understatement.

Hmm, this tought is far from finished in my head. It's a slow boil. But chinese class is starting. got to go, we may continue this later, if I'm feeling listless again and have a moment.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!