Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-01-17 - 2:21 a.m.

I got back from Brooklyn yesterday, it was a nice time. It helped me break out of myself for a little bit. I have introverted tendancies, and sometimes I get so far inside me, I scare myself.

It's good to have friends. You can be bright, you can be brilliant, but if your light has nothing to bounce off of, you might as well not be there at all.

Speaking of brilliant, guess who got a 4.0 in his first semester back in college. Yeah, yeah, my ego's inflated, but theres not much for it now.

Today I hung out with my nephew for a while. He is just back in from Iraq. We drove out to a small gas station in western maine where we met a guy in a big army truck who sold him a sniper rifle. Fucking surreal.

There is a small light that goes inside the scope of the rifle, and apparently this light was burned out, so he needs to order a new one.

I'm not sure what the little light does, but I guess it's important.

I miss LM. More than anything, I miss holding her at night. Chances are, I'll miss that feeling for a long time. I'm not looking for pity, I just feel alternately sad and lucky in a bewildering way. For the briefest moment, I had something great. Something I don't see often. Sure I've got regrets. But some things I can't change or control.

I just have to live with myself, and I'm doing okay with that. I've got a direction, and I'm making really good progress with it.

Also, I have a nephew who could make my head explode from a thousand yards away before I even heard the shot. I bought him a steak and cheese at subway.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!