Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-19 - 9:41 a.m.

Welcome.... to the big show.

Our spirits took so many forms when we washed up wet and foamy on the shores of the afterlife. Some of us were animals, everything from elephants and whales to mice and insects. Some were human, or human-like but deformed and bizzare. There were giant heads, bloated hands, and oddly tinted skin. Still others were machines, with metal or wooden appendages, wiffle-ball or toaster oven heads and television bodies. Still others were a grafted mish mash of parts, human animal and inanimate. Some were tiny and buzzing, others were massive giants, shaking the earth with each and every step. Most were wounded in one way or another, some bleeding profusely, some covered in oozing sores. I myself was missing my left arm from the elbow down, where it ended in a putrid, gangrenous lump. We'd always been told the pain would be left behind in the afterlife, but not so. A soul is complete, and carries its torment until it is resolved. I still remember the first day I came to graceland and joined that great grotesque assembly. We stood and we waited for the last of our number to arrive, we stood and waited to be addressed by our King.

My favourite song today: "Rollerderby Queen" -The Red Aunts

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!