Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-26 - 11:46 p.m.

I was feisty today. I'm not sure why. It's raining hard, the last traces of snow cover are being obliterated. I let Twink drive my car. Didn't manage to talk her into going to the movie, my problem was giving her time to think about it. I have to either give her a weeks notice, or spring it on her at the last second or it doesn't stick.

Spring in Maine is singing alone in your car with the volume turned all the way up, a faint odour of skunk in your nostrils, and mud on your sneakers.

Two days ago I ate birthday cake without bothering to find out who's birthday it was.

I'm going to lie down, turn off the light, and listen to the rain spattering in the little puddles outside.

Song of the night: "Pseudo-Punk" -Skankin' Pickle

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!