Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-06 - 11:57 p.m.

Tonight was

6'

with Twink. Good times. We both still think Nate should be dead. I'm still watching religiously though, so go ahead, call me a hypocrite, accuse me of expecting too much. I suppose the payoff to expecting too much are those rare moments when something lives up to or exceeds those expectations.

This weekend was nerdathon. Nerdathon is when all the nerds bring their computers to one house and they stay up all night gaming and watching star wars and eating chips and pizza. This was something invented by my circle of friends back in high school. And to this day the nerds at that school have these parties and call them nerdathons, and they do not know about us, the originators. If I went and told one of them that I hosted one of the original 'thons back in the day, back in the 90's, (god thats a scary set of four words) they would not believe me. So this was sort of a throwback to those good old days of yore. Back before I discovered sex drugs or alcohol, back when I was just barely starting to figure myself out. I have to say it wasn't the same. I enjoyed it for what it was though, and had an okay time. My eyes kinda hurt though. They're so dry I can feel them scraping on my eyelids when I blink.

I refuse to get all nostalgic about high school right now.

Crap.

Favorite song of the day: "I hate this world" -Nerf Herder

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!