Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-04-15 - 1:00 a.m.

The woods are awesome, I couldn't live without them. You know that cartoon thing where the guy is sitting on a branch and chops off the branch he's sitting on, falling comically? I did that today! Yep me and the rusty dull hatchet, out in the woods. I was chopping like a madman at this one tree for a while, then I got frustrated with my lack of progress and I went and sat down, only to see another tree with a little chunk out of it where I had done the same exact thing four months before. Somehow this inspired me, and even though I was exhausted from smashing the first tree, I went to work on this one with a renewed vigor. The wood had had some time to soften up a little more since December and chunks were spraying out of it like water as I smashed into the old wound again and again. It still took a lot of work but I chopped that fucker right in half, it must have been a foot thick. It feels good to break something thats hard to break. Elated with my victory, I went on further into the woods and chopped a few more things including the aforementioned branch I was sitting on. I've got blisters on my hands and my pants got covered in mud, it was a blast. This was all after I worked today carrying heavy boxes up and down stairs, so I got a decent workout after all. I really like moving boxes and making sandwiches and sweeping floors. I had to work in an office doing totally fake and stupid things in order to come to that realization. The part of me that likes to wreak havoc was very trapped when I lived in the city, he would only come out when I was drunk and would destroy things that were important to other people, like street signs, mailboxes, elevators, and the seats on the orange line. That side of myself is much happier mulching dead trees out in the woods and rolling around in moss and lichen. The side of me that needs to be responsible and pay for things makes sondwiches. It's not much money, but at the end of the day, I actually made a lot of sandwiches and people ate and liked them, and that rules. Plus I get to make one for my own lunch, which more than makes up for the couple dollars an hour more I was making by pretending to make phone calls. I don't want to do this my whole life, but now its satisfying, and it pays for my car which is a pretty little car that I enjoy making tapes for.

I figured something else out tonight. I've never been with a girl who likes to cuddle. I think it would be awesome to be with someone who just likes to be held for a long time and doesnt push away. I'm a hugger, deep down. In a world where no one wants one. All together now, "Awwwww!"

Allright allright I'm finished. For now at least. Good night.

Favourite song today: "The Girl is Beautiful" -Andrew W.K.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!