Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-05-05 - 10:25 a.m.

Back to work, back to the woods. Had a good time in B-town. I got drunk at the party, but it was a really uncomfortable drunk, the beer was too heavy, and I just felt really heavy. I think I'll stick to wine from now on if I'm serious about getting sloshed. I passed out early, in my car for some reason, which is where I woke up with a towel over my head. I guess this was a good thing though, since a bunch of the other cars got broken into. Also, I managed to rip the drivers side mirror off my car on the vine-covered fence in the Captain's driveway. Doh! I just fixed that door and I havent even got the bill yet. Oh well. I'm glad I'm not onw of those people who is always like "This one small crappy thing happened and now I'm mad and the rest of the day has to be crappy for me and everyone around me." I know a few of those people. The party was cool though, not too huge, and plenty diverse. I'm surprised at how many people who were there who work in the video game industry. Some of that was depressing, I was talking to one kid who obviously had no taste whatsoever, all the games he like were these awful games with massive hip marketing campaigns. That's not the type I want making my games. A couple of guys though were right on the money, both "Fallout" appreciators. No one who loves "Fallout" can be all bad. But I'm rambling about games again and I have no time left.

Happy birthday to the Mae, who is the sweetest most awesomest girl on the planet.

Favourite song today:"What's That?" -Corn Mo

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!