Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-06 - 12:04 a.m.

Some days my own humanity is heavier than others. I can see myself from the train, emotionally out of control on some near stranger, I can't tell if were fighting or I'm crying on his lap, and now it's gone. How long has it been since I got some... Mmm some. You don't have to be cool when you got some. Cool oozes out of you like a protective layer of cream. Girls look at you on the street and then they look again, first confused and then intrigued, 'cuz they smell it, and they want some too. Somewhere I've got my laws of economy wrong. Somewhere my supply is exceeding demand or the other way around. Maybe it's simpler, maybe we just haven't found each other yet. Not that shes anyone in particular. An old friend once told me she didn't beleive in fate, she had a logical, scientific kind of mind. "Theres no one person we're fated to be with", she said. "But of all the billions of hearts in the world there logically has to be one that's your most perfect match. Though your odds of meeting her are impossible, and you wouldn't know her even if you saw her." That makes good theoretical sense to me. Somewhere out there there is a one in three billion girl who would be a better match for me than any other, and I'll never meet her. Maybe we dream the same dreams. Maybe our two pennies are rusted together at the bottom of some wishing well. Maybe when she cries it rains. I think my logical friend would laugh at me if I said that. It doesn't matter really. I'm falling asleep. Time to tune in the peepers and tune out this filthy wretched world. Yeah like that...

Song of the day: peep peep peep

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!