Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-08 - 11:45 p.m.

I'm scared I'll never be really close to anybody. I've kind of built this little island for myself, and it's a cool island, with a ferris wheel, but I never really let anybody on. My eleven year old self who swore an oath never to grow up is laughing at me, because he's winning. I guess I'm mildly depressed. I've got some hope left though. The new collaborative project is incubating nicely, and I'm willing to put some work into it. I hope self-discipline is something I'll get better at as I get older. Sauceman's back in town, we hung out for a bit, looks like it could be a fun summer. I'm gonna try not to tread water here too long, I'm scared that groove I'm digging will fast become a rut. I just wanna sleep now, I'm feeling utterly depleted. G'night, find love.

Song of day: "Boat of Car" -TMBG

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!