Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-16 - 12:20 a.m.

I ran into Ian after work today, we went to the bar and had a couple, and played a couple rounds of "big buck hunter". Hey at least it wasn't "golden tee". Then he went to work, and I sat for a minute and had three or four more and watched baseball with the locals. Then I remembered I hate baseball. I stopped back in the sandwich place to check my schedule, the little fucker was on the phone and didn't even see me. I heard him saying, "That's not a very good excuse at all, we all have things going on in our personal lives." Typical. I'll bite the fucker sooner or later, I know it. Ah well, its just a job. Four days till Harry Potter. Can you feel it? I watched "Raise the Red Lantern" again with sauce and his mom tonight, only further reinforcing how much I love that movie. Zhang Yimou has a knack for the sublime, we don't have directors like that in this country. And Gong Li is an amazing actress, she's positively heartstopping. I don't have many celebrity crushes, but Gong Li and Juliette Binoche are the top two on that short list. I definetly want to visit China someday, but at this point I'm not confident it's something I'll ever be able to do. I'd be no good teaching english, I don't have a degree anyway. And I'm horrible at saving money. God, I'm being all Eyore. I gotta stop being so negative. I guess I've just been in a really negative space for a while. I need more sleep. Speaking of...

Song of the day: "Pale Blue Eyes" -Velvet Underground

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!