Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-07-25 - 6:16 a.m.

Every once in a while something welcome and unexpected happens.

I feel lately like I'm skimming the surface, taking everything at face value without bothering to think about it.

I'm being trapped here, pinned down by tiny lilliputian ropes, my own apathy, my shortcomings, and others' ideas about me.

Got some work done for myself last night. I'm scared that too much of myself is riding on this project. I can't help it, I'm a berzerker. I love charging headlong into the biggest resistance I can see, all or nothing. This way of life leaves me with a lot of bruises and not much accomplished. I'm waiting for that payoff, that day when they're not paying attention and I take the whole thing at five in the morning before they even knew what happened.

Song of the day: "If you should try to kiss her" -Dressy Bessy

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!