Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-25 - 10:27 p.m.

Things are slowing down at work. I think I'm going to be full time bartender in the winter. damn. That could be good or bad. If every day is just like today it would be perfect. Not enough customers to be busy, but still enough that I'll be able to pay my rent with just two days tips.

a large part of my day today involved watching television and being nice to people occasionally. I watched sumo wrestling, cheerleading championships, softball, and the lumberjack games. Yay for ESPN2. I dont watch tv at all on my own time anymore. Theres just nothing really compelling enough on there for me. At the bar though LF gets pissy if he comes up and the sports channel isnt' on. Though with our clientelle, we actually get more people sitting at the bar with the weather channel.

Nothing besides work has really been happening. And thats not so exciting now all the college girls have left. Projects are in the works though. I came up with the best idea for a comic today. It's called "Mane" It's about maine, but all the characters are horses. Trust me its gold.

I've been drinking since two.

song of the day: "Diamonds on the Soles of Her Shoes" -Paul Simon

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!