Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-09-10 - 10:12 p.m.

How the holy lovin' crap is it september allready?

Doing this bar thing full time is taking more out of me than I thought. This guy came into my bar this afternoon, I knew him in high school as "Motoman", he always had long curly hair and wore metallica t-shirts. He was quite drunk. He told me that he had quit drinking, but got back on the wagon when his one year old baby died three weeks ago. He invited me to go to australia with him, and then he ran out on the deck and loudly invited everyone to go to australia with him. Three hot girls actually copied down his contact information. Then he left to buy some beer somewhere. Everyone leaving the bar asked me "Was that guy for real?" I just shrugged and said "I think he's just had a bit too much to drink." I wonder if what he said was true. I don't have any real reason to beleive it isn't, unless he's a pathological liar. I guess I'd be on a bender too. Jesus. Some things are too big for me to get my empathy around totally. And it's a good thing. I never want to feel that kind of pain.

It was a slow day, with crappy tips, but I mopped the floor real good. Here's the part where I allude to some grand ambition I guess. I'm too tired.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!