Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-01-17 - 4:36 p.m.

"Here�s a sad story about a deer and a man" -Rasputina Hunter's Kiss

So, in my somewhat limited romantic history, it's become pretty obvious that I'm never the aggressor. I like lots of women, but I never, ever tell them. Perhaps it's pure luck that I've found a couple who were brash enough to physically pin me against a wall and show their affection in that most primal way. If anything, this suggests that if I tried even a little harder, I could be infinitely more successful. Traditionally, women are not supposed to be the hunters, after all. So what's holding me back? Is it self esteem? That bullshit seventh grade guidance counselors were so hot on? It could be I guess. Sometimes I just wished everyone were telepathic and knew absolutely everything about me. That would save me all the trouble of communication, how honest do I dare be, what things can't I say, whats the best way to screw myself over with some stupid scheme, etc... But that's not meant to be. The only person I can ever truly know is myself.

I totally don't know what I'm getting at here. I'm so confused. Something about girls and how I wish I had more of them.. Bah.

The girls at work are always watching these uber-lame shows on cable, like "A dating story" and "A baby story". You know who the happiest people in the world are? Stupid people. I'm convinced it's true, and I'm kinda jealous, frankly.

Song o the day: "Subeterranean Homesick Blues" -Bob Dylan

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!