Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-04-18 - 11:49 p.m.

I bought some clothes today. I never do that. I wear the same crap until it falls apart and then some relative gets me some more for xmas. Well, I may not be quite that bad, but I'm pretty close. Finding out I could buy clothes for myself was sort of a weird and wonderful sensation. I love nothing better than the feeling of wearing new socks. So today, I saw some socks, and I was like, "Hey, I guess I could buy those socks if I wanted, and then wear them." And so I plucked them carefully from their little sock rack, I picked the comfiest looking ones, I pulled them carfully, as though they were somehow attatched to a plug that would drain all the oxygen out of the atmosphere. And now I'm wearing new socks, and let me tell you buddy, it feels good. No one gave me xmas socks this year, I guess they expect when you're twenty-five, you must have some socks. I did have socks, but theyre a little old, not so fluffy anymore, I've probably had sex with each of them at least fifty times. I need something a bit more fresh and cushiony for my newfound love of late night Dance Dance marathons. That's right Dance Dance. I told Andy T about dance dance, and he said, and I quote, "They should make a game just for you and call it 'Prance Prance you fucking fag!'" But that's Andy T. I would have been dissapointed if he hadn't called me a fag. Hoo.

In other news, I'm planning a trip to Minneapolis to meet Lisa. We're going to talk on the phone this week. I'm nervous about it, but so far everything clicks and I feel pretty comfortable with it overall. Totally bizzare. As bizzare as buying your own socks, almost.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!