Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-04 - 2:21 a.m.

So Andy, do you think people are basically good, or basically bad?

Well I'll tell you. I think stupid people are basically good. But easily turned. And even then, when called on their evils, when held accountable for their wrongs, they can simply plead their ignorance, and it will be inescapably true.

Anyone with an ounce of genius has to live in constant struggle with the dark side. Anyone with a spark of insight is his or her own worst enemy.

Are you referring to yourself, you narcissistic self loathing elitist bastard?

You're damn right I am. And you know what? I'm not giving up. I don't care how hard it is or how long I have to keep fighting it, as long as I can wake up and still remember my name, I'm still in.

For the first time in my life, I'm starting to feel old. I've been afraid of feeling old since I was eight or so, but I think this is the first I've really felt the sting of it, felt it brush past me in the dark, like something dissapearing from my waking eyes.

I guess I'd feel better about it if I felt like I'd had one great love in my life. They say some people never find that, I guess I always assumed I wouldn't be one of them.

Was this about something three or four paragraphs ago? I can't remember.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!