Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-31 - 11:13 p.m.

Day seven got a little bit emotional. After a string of several less than pleasant encounters, I took one of the big boxes of potato chips into the restroom and beat the living hell out of it, screaming and cursing at it until it was reduced to a shredded pile of corrugated cardboard strips. But then everything was okay again. I met some nicer folks and they treated me allright. People can be beautiful too. Being forced to interact with people lets you see both sides of it. And you know what? I think good outweighs evil. Because evil, at it's most basic level, just doesn't make any sense.

Bought a sleeping bag today. Still need some sunblock and swimming shorts. Two more days. Two more fucking days.

"Hear me baby, hold together..." -Han Solo

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!