Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-27 - 11:08 p.m.

Got sick, probably from driving myself into the ground at work. Sometimes I need to know how far I can drive. It's a romantic game I play with myself, like when you're ten and you get hit by ten thousand invisible machine gun bullets and fall slow motion into the dirt in the most dramatic way possible.
So I had a day off. The little fucker took me out of the game, I'd walked in a couple runs, and wasn't about to stop throwing on my own. But it feels okay to be sick. Nice even. I'm chilling out in my room, indulging in video games and orange juice and blowing my nose a lot. I feel safe here. It's supposed to rain tommorow, maybe I can score another day off out of that.
I miss school, when nothing mattered.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!