Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-08 - 10:23 a.m.

I had this dream where my alarm was going off, and I pressed all the buttons, flipped all the switches, smacked the thing around, unplugged it, but it just kept buzzing.

My problem, as usual, was that I was operating in the wrong reality. A good thing about lucidity is how things work in satisfyingly predictable ways. Sometimes, the real world is the escape.

I can be pretty concrete, and it's not always because I'm trying to be a smartass. I appreciate when things are simple and direct, and I appreciate complex things built out of simple direct things. I don't like when people play the metagame, when they get their head a block and a half in front of their body. You can't live life scared of failure, or losing face. I guess you can, plenty of people do. But if you're willing to be somewhere, right exactly there, and tell me what you think, something you haven't memorized, I'll most likely dig you.

God, this suddenly turned into a personal ad. Allright, gotta get some dance dance in before work Cheeahhhz!!

Song of the day "Say What You Mean" -Lunachicks

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!