Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-26 - 12:58 a.m.

When I was a kid, getting presents was reallly really awesome. Growing older, the presents I get myself are way better than anything other people might usually get me, because I know what I like best, and I'm more willing to spend a lot money on me than anyone, naturally. So the thing that's lacking is the surprise, the anticipation. There's nothing super awesome about getting something if it's easy. So to keep things interesting, I will buy stuff and then forget about it. I will shove it in a drawer somewhere and play a video game or something, then the idea is that at some point later, I will stumble onto this fabulous thing still in the shrink wrap. I'll be like, "Yay, I love me, I'm the best and most thoughtful human ever."

I'm lonely.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!