Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-06-29 - 1:23 a.m.

Spider fell on me from the ceiling. Just now. Ew. I want a tiny tiny force of spider killing vigilantes, who work for cookie crumbs. They can run around my room all day, and pile up the corpses on a scale, and when Iget home from work, I pay them an equal weigt in cookie crumbs. Then they all salute me, in a way that's formal and regimented but cute, and they go to their home in the woods outside and sing dirges to their fallen comrades, and drink tiny saucers of rum.

$Except it wouldn't work that way, I know one morning I'd have some kind of Gulliveresque revolt on my hands, all those tiny ropes pinning me to my crappy excuse for a bed, and all the little people force feeding me live spiders. The cookie crumbs weren't enough. nothing's ever enough.

Sweet dreams.

2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!