Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2006-04-20 - 11:48 p.m.

A woman came into the restaurant today, she was so beautiful it hurt. It physically hurt me to be in the same room with her. I thought my eyes might crack open and baby chicks would fly out of their shattered shells in my head. The walls crumbled and fell in silently around me, and I just stood still, frozen like a retarded step-brother while my heart beat the smallest, quietest rhythm no one ever heard. It still hurts now, hours later, and I won't get any sleep tonight knowing I didn't ask her to marry me right there and then. She'd have said no, or more likely just laughed, but at least I'd know that.

Overcompensating? Maybe. I really do like girls, though. I just live in a town where they're all either dull or cheap or irredeemably insane. Why should this one strike me like a lightning bolt when I'm usually so apathetic and/or cynical? I may never know. Love is fucked up.

When she walked out that door, I started dying. I can hear it in me like an egg timer deep down in my guts somewhere.

Sigh.

4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!