Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-03-24 - 1:38 a.m.

Tonights entertainment was "American Beauty". It was good, but I'm still thinking about Juliette Binoche. I want to feed her stawberries on a summer night on a remote hilltop and talk about the constellations.

On the menu for tomorrow is lunch with Twink and maybe a little jaunt up the coast to help her find a better job.

I'm feeling creatively saturated. No more movies for a while.

I'm going to sneak upstairs and take a vitamin pill. I want all these people to leave the house so I can howl obscene cantrips into the fading sunset again.

"These days leave me hopelessly lugubrious I wish these days would end" -The Rentals

I think of that lyric because Jonee from the old neighborhood brought the word "lugubrious" to my attention the other day. Just now I was staring at the screen and working out in my head wheather or not it would be possible to use the word "lugubrious" in a scrabble game. It would be, but only if the word "lug" was already on the board. The highest possible score for this word: 92 points.

I sleep now. Sweet dreams and peace to everyone.

Favourite song today: "If you go Away" -Emiliana Torrini

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!