Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-16 - 4:04 p.m.

I've picked up the odd habit of drinking in the mid afternoon.

"I'm wound tight, hot wired about to explode"

Today at work I scraped my thumb on the raw edge of a cardboard box and it bled a little, then later I had to pit some calamata olives and the juice got in the paper cut and it stung quite a bit. To be perfectly honest I kinda liked it.

"Every care that keeps you from your feet is a care that carries your defeat"

All my talk about honesty is kind of a load of shit. The stuff that bothers me most is the stuff I cant bear to deal with, not just here, anywhere.

"Amazing grace how sweet the sound..."

Tended bar again today, everyone was an asshole and the tips were shit, but I still had a good time. I'm getting better at random banter with the patrons, but I still don't know shit about baseball.

"I'm the one who's been there for you all along"

I've only made friends with one spider in my lifetime. She was a big ugly one but somehow it was okay, I usually kill them on sight, I've been phobic of them since before I can remember.

"...because I know you're right, so go do what you might"

So I've had four shots of espresso and two beers today, I used to be so afraid of chemicals, now they rule my life.

"I've got the feeling, we're all alone, break up the body, bury the bones"

I need more beer.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!