Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-08-13 - 2:50 p.m.

Remember fixing stuff when you were a kid? One plastic truck crashes into another and they roll over. You woop out the trusty plastic screwdriver, say the magic words, ("fix fix fix!") and voila! everythings dandy. Who'd have known real life actually works that way. My 17 year-old VCR ate a rental tape last night, it would not eject, and in fact refused to turn on at all. So I unscrewed the bottom plate and there were all these gears and belts and circuit boards. I blew the dust off and spun a couple of the gears around with my fingers, and there was a kind of a snap, and hey! The machine turned on and ejected the tape.

This has done nothing to decrease my fears that this world is nothing more than a hastilly slapped together theatrical production to which I am the only unknowing audience member.

I'm so on to you all, I'm not so naive as you think. In fact, I'm pretty sure a couple of you are even played by the same actors.

Song of the day: "Tonite it Shows" -Mercury Rev

1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!