Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-08-18 - 2:57 a.m.

I love empty new england roads at two in the morning or so. I love streetlights on pavement that smells like rain and nobody's around. And I love Jonathan Richman.

I'm still thinking I might have a crush on this girl. It might be for real, or maybe just the mix-tape. I can't decide, and I don't care. I'm not someone who would wreck a perfectly good crush with something ugly like a relationship.

Of course my experience with things like that is limited and mostly negative. I could try for once to put my cynicism on the back burner and face the possibility I may be wrong, that mutual happiness is possible, and rejection is overrated. Of course that might require more balls than I can spare right now.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!