Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-12-31 - 12:39 a.m.

I started very slow this morning, not wanting more than to collapse somewhere alone. Then around three or so I suddenly felt three inches taller. Something cracked in my brain and loosed chunks of calcified energy deposits into my bloodstream. I felt very very clever and okay. I had a breakthrough on something I've been working out in my head for years. I got along with my boss well. We talked almost the way old friends talked, he was impressed by my insights into some managerial stuff. I swept and mopped the floors and felt allright. I came home and beat six heavy songs on dance dance I could never do before. I felt focused, clever, great, and I don't know why.

Want to know something weird about me? I only ever seem to get laid on new years eve. It's not by choice, it just happens that way. Not every new years. I'm no Don Knotts, but the only sexual relationships I've ever had have started on the same calendar day. My lust inducing powers are at their peak right now. Is there something to astrology? I dunno, I don't beleive anyone really knows how things work, but I believe in cycles of things, and I'm due. I'll try not to get my hopes up.

I feel guilty going to sleep right now, like I should be doing something great while my energy is high, what if I don't feel this way tomorrow, or ever again?

I guess I can dream about doing something great, and that will be as good. Ach. Why am I being such a drama queen. Theres no reason I can see why this is temporary. It could be a new plateau, a shift into higher gear, an evolution. A subtle but significant change, that just happened to occur at around three today.

In any case, cheers to feeling good.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!