Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-22 - 10:59 a.m.

Re: Jack Thmmpson. I think what this guy really needs is to be ignored. Thats the only thing that would take him down a peg. He loves the attention, relishes it. And the more attention he gets, the more legitimate he becomes. Nothing he says or does is going to be able to limit our free speech or expression, this is just a lot of public posturing. It's so easy to get your blood boiling over this kind of thing, but ultimately thats exactly what he wants, he wants people to attack him foolishly, so he can be a "martyr" and remain in the public eye. The sad thing is, people will and do attack him and make death threats and what not, which only makes them look like idiots, and he's able to project that on the rest of us using the mainstream media. I say forget about him, don't take the low ground. If no one were to attack him or pay attention, he would be forced to deflate and fade away, or better yet, do something stupid of his own. These kind of people are like hard-ons, they thrive on friction.

Sorry for being so nerdy and impersonal lately. I don't have a lot that's interesting going on right now.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!