Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-02-05 - 10:38 a.m.

I was helping a waitress with her english homework the other day, and she mentioned how it was warm out, so I decided to practice a little of my chinese.
"The weather yesterday was beautiful" I said. She thought that was funny.
"No not like that, say like this," she moved around the table across from me and leaned in. "The weather yesterday was perfect, you are beautiful."

This of course is my cue to repeat what she said. but I dropped the ball.
"Oh, okay."

Dumbass. How easy was that? In my defense, I don't have a lot of practice. Oh well, theres no rule that I can't go back there today and tell her she's beautiful. I'll probably fuck it up again, but at least every time I fuck up I learn something. Fortune favors the bold, and all that.

Okay, off to enjoy my last couple of days here.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!