Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2007-02-19 - 11:56 a.m.

Oh my god. I had so much fun last night. The last show of the tour was in a tiny little venue, just a little tokyo bar. I wore my red shoes, and got a lot of complements on them. The stage was so small half of the bands had to stand off-stage. It was mostly just an extended group of friends there, with a few others as well I think. Deported got everyone riled up, as per usual, and then when Mimie Chan came on stage in full costume, everyone just went apeshit. Packed in shoulder to shoulder, jumping up and down and screaming, shooting off those firecracker streamer things and generally having a blast. The energy was fucking fantastic, I dont know if Ive ever had so much fun at a show. After the bands finished, the place turned into a dance party with a DJ playing Ska and Rock tunes, and everyone dancing for what felt like hours and hours and hours. Takabe insisted I shotgun a beer on stage, and for the first time ever, girls were actually impressed by this act. A very famous Japanese concert pianist (no seriously, she has her own brand of wine with her picture on it) was like "my hero!" It was pretty funny.
I think in america were just not allowed to have that much fun. Or maybe I just dont allow myself to, because Im too picky about the company I keep and the kind of entertainment Im willing to go out for. But lets not over-analyze. It was the best fun Ive had in a long long time.�@�@�@

I have a few regrets about my trip, things I fucked up, or could have done better, but I dont regret coming, not for a second. Its been beautiful, really beautiful. It makes me glad to be a member of planet earth. I dont want to come down off this high.

My life needs to be more like this all the time.

0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!